Student Advisement

Undergraduate Programs

Students who need advisement in the Undergraduate Program - Chemistry should contact:

Dr. Roumiana Petrova
366 Tiernan Hall, 3rd fl.
973-642-4076
roumiana.s.petrova@njit.edu

For an appointment with Dr. Petrova, please come to the Chemistry & Environmental Science department located in Tiernan Hall on the 1st floor, room 151.

Office hours for Fall 2017 are:

Wednesdays 12:00pm - 2:00pm

 

*Starting Fall 2016 all Freshman will now be advised in the Undergraduate programs Biochemistry & Environmental Science per below*

Students who need advisement in the Undergraduate Program - Biochemistry should contact:

Dr. Kathleen Gilbert

368 Tiernan Hall, 3rd fl.

973.596.3598

gilbert@njit.edu

For an appointment with Dr. Gilbert, please come to the Chemistry & Environmental Science department located in Tiernan Hall on the 1st floor, room 151.

Office hours for Fall 2017 are:

Tuesday 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Wednesday 10:00am-12:00pm

please note:

For the week of Thanksgiving Dr. Gilbert will have advising hours ONLY on Monday, November 20 from 10:00am-11:00am.

Dr. Gilbert last day of advising will be Wednesday, December 13 from 10:00am-12:00pm for F17.

 

Students who need advisement in the Undergraduate Program - Environmental Science should contact:

Dr. Mike Bonchonsky

365 Tiernan Hall, 3rd fl.

973.596.3598

michael.p.bonchonsky@njit.edu

Professor Bonchonsky office hours are held on the 3rd floor of Tiernan hall room 365.

Office hours for Fall 2017 are:  *to be announced*

 


Graduate Programs

Students who need advisement in the Graduate Program, Chemistry should contact:

Dr. Kevin Belfield

504 Cullimore Hall 5th fl.
kevin.d.belfield@njit.edu

 

Students who need advisement in the Graduate Program, Enviromental Sustain Policy Policy should contact:

Dr.  Zeyuan Qiu
228 York Center
zeyuan.qiu@njit.edu


Students who need advisement in the Graduate Program in Environmental Science should contact:

Dr. Somenath Mitra
320 York Center
mitra@njit.edu

 

Students who need advisement in the Graduate Program in Pharmaceutical Chemistry should contact:

Dr. Edgardo Farinas
151 Tiernan Hall 1st fl.
edgardo.t.farinas@njit.edu