Student Advisement

Undergraduate Programs

Students who need advisement in the Undergraduate Program - Chemistry should contact:

Dr. Roumiana Petrova
366 Tiernan Hall, 3rd fl.
973-642-4076
roumiana.s.petrova@njit.edu

For an appointment with Dr. Petrova's, please come to the Chemistry & Environmental Science department located in Tiernan Hall on the 1st floor, room 151.

Office hours for Summer 2017 are by appointment only, please email Dr. Petrova.

Office hours for Fall 2017 are: *to be announced*

 

*Starting Fall 2016 all Freshman will now be advised in the Undergraduate programs Biochemistry & Environmental Science per below*

Students who need advisement in the Undergraduate Program - Biochemistry should contact:

Dr. Kathleen Gilbert

368 Tiernan Hall, 3rd fl.

973.596.3598

gilbert@njit.edu

Professor Gilbert office hours are held on the 3rd floor of Tiernan hall room 323A.

Office hours for Fall 2017 are: *to be announced*

 

 

 

Students who need advisement in the Undergraduate Program - Environmental Science should contact:

Dr. Mike Bonchonsky

365 Tiernan Hall, 3rd fl.

973.596.3598

michael.p.bonchonsky@njit.edu

Professor Bonchonsky office hours are held on the 3rd floor of Tiernan hall room 365.

Office hours for Fall 2017 are:  *to be announced*

 

 


Graduate Programs

Students who need advisement in the Graduate Program, Chemistry should contact:

Dr. Kevin Belfield

501 Cullimore Hall 5th fl.
kevin.d.belfield@njit.edu

 

Students who need advisement in the Graduate Program, Environmental Policy Studies should contact:

Dr.  Zeyuan Qiu
228 York Center
zeyuan.qiu@njit.edu


Students who need advisement in the Graduate Program in Environmental Science should contact:

Dr. Somenath Mitra
320 York Center
mitra@njit.edu

 

Students who need advisement in the Graduate Program in Pharmaceutical Chemistry should contact:

Dr. Edgardo Farinas
151 Tiernan Hall 1st fl.
edgardo.t.farinas@njit.edu